Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the policy body of the Coats Area Chamber of Commerce.  Our Board members represent a cross-section of the individuals, businesses and professionals in the community. It has always been considered an honor to serve on the Board.  Genuine interest in the Chamber and its objective is the first requirement for the Board members.

Executive Committee:

Tricia Bristow, President & Marketing Specialist

Ronald Avery, Vice-President

Robin Hayes, Secretary

Gwen Smith, Treasurer

Pat Godwin, Executive Director

Hope Moore, Ex-Officio

Board Members:

Shirley Allen, His Daily Bread Ministries

Chris Coats, Town Commissioner

Donna Denning, Senior Citizen Center

Jim Hauer, Harnett Computers

Bill House, Ron’s Barn

Allen Faircloth, Cornerstone Cafe’ & Coffee

Michelle Godwin, Streamline Land Surveying

Diana Lischin, Coats Pharmacy

Morgan McLamb, Campbell University

Joan Patterson, Retired Banker

Monica Stewart, Stewarts Tire Service

John Wiggins, Retired NC State

Karen Wooten, Interim Town Manager

Other qualifications:

  • A willingness to make the time and effort commitment necessary to give the proper attention to Chamber responsibilities.
  • Sound judgment in considering problems of the Chamber as they relate to the overall program of community development.
  • The ability to inspire others and to command the respect of associates in responding to worthwhile initiatives sponsored by the Chamber.
  • The ability to work constructively and harmoniously with directors, members and staff of the Chamber in accordance with policies established by the Board of Directors.
  • A demonstrated ability for leadership in community service.

The proper performance of responsibility by directors and officers is vital to the sound and efficient operation of the Chamber.